The Closing of Hard Rock Evolutions

     Last night i attended a beautiful,wistful event. The closing night party of what i considered my second home in second life, HRE.

image

     Due to illness the beloved owner, Tulsa Saphire, had to let it go. She may be back hopefully someday, to start it back up, but last night we danced, reminisced and said ciao for now to a place we all loved.

image

In SL I am one of perhaps thousands of club DJ’s. Almost three years ago I was a really nervous, kinda lame one to be perfectly honest. I went club hopping just talking to other DJ’s and meeting people..nothing was really seeming to fit my lifestyle. I am TG so I really wanted that community to be whom I spun for. I searched and searched until I walked into HRE. I remember being super impressed as I sat and listened to Gypsy rocking her little buns off. She encouraged me to talk to Azkadellia, and I was given an application. I filled it out, turned it in and a few days later was given a chance to rock …HARD.

image

     I’m smiling as I think back to meeting the boss lady Tulsa. Her nickname is the Imp, because she is a little thing. She seemed huge in her style though, snipping at me to get my sounds worked on for better clarity! Lol..

     In the following two years I got better and more and more involved with the staff and people at HRE. The thing about the place is that no matter who was working, people came together there. Some for music. Some for just fun. Some found beautiful relationships, some just got pixel sex for the night. Always there was music. From Mikki spinning the day shift with blues and raritys, to Azkadellia holding down the late shift rocking out. 

image

image

     The night last night was amazing. I danced with my GF Kolt for about seven hours, first to DJ Sarah, who had me beaming. Then it was Az, the hard working GM who along with Mikki has kept things going in Tulsa’s absence. The fun got wilder as the night got later. The night ended with ALOT of wistful smiles.

image

image

image

     As for what’s next, we all will hopefully join together and continue in the place that Azkadellia is creating. We are a family, a community and if you follow the SHX music charts, a musical force of nature. My feeling is that the guests and friendships that were always the focus of HRE will still flourish and keep the party rolling. Thank you Tulsa, thank you HRE and thank you beautiful people for the gift you all gave me..a second home in second life.

image

4 thoughts on “The Closing of Hard Rock Evolutions

Leave a Reply

